Idina Menzel Announces ‘Drama Queen’ + Releases MOVE

Exciting news! Idina Menzel’s new single, ‘Move’, is out now along with details about her album, ‘Drama Queen’! Idina worked alongside global hitmakers Nile Rodgers, Jake Shears, Justin Tranter, Sir Nolan, Simon Wilcox, Laura Veltz, and more to create a body of work that is a departure from what she’s released in the past but showcases her powerhouse vocals with soaring anthems, disco-infused beats, and just the right amount of drama. Here’s what she said about the project:

“I am a Drama Queen…I’m dramatic and emotional and passionate. I love the stage and the spotlight. I love the attention and the roar of an audience. I have big feelings. I sing my ass off through tears of joy, heartbreak, anger, and sadness. This project is the most fun I’ve ever had writing and recording an album. I want everyone to move and sing with me and embrace their inner Drama Queen. I’m so thrilled that the first single, ‘Move’ is coming in time for Pride Month. It’s a celebration of love in all its forms. The LGBTQIA+ community has always been so inspiring to me—watching friends and fans live so courageously, so authentically.”

‘Drama Queen’ will be released on August 18 but you can pre-save/pre-order it now! You can also pre-order SIGNED vinyls or CDs along with other ‘Drama Queen’ merch at Idina’s official store! The vinyl on her site comes in an exclusive hot pink while Barnes & Noble is exclusively offering a sky blue edition. Note that Barnes & Noble is listing a release date of October 27 for that version.

Idina visited Ryan Seacrest in-studio to preview some music and tease the album earlier this week. You can watch the interview here.

‘Drama Queen’ Tracklisting
1. Move
2. Beast
3. Dramatic
4. My Love For Life
5. Paradise Prelude / Paradise (feat. Nile Rodgers)
6. Make Me Hate Me
7. Funny Kind Of Lonely
8. Royalty
9. Madison Hotel

Theme: Overlay by Kaira